Skip to content

Cleaning the Streets of Cairo, Heliopolis Zone

February 15, 2011

I really enjoyed that day, I enjoyed the spirit of sharing and the implication of the “I can do” style. I extremely enjoyed the sights of hope poping out from the eyes of the people walking around when seeing all those young people collecting the rubbish by own hands. I was wishing all the days out of a reform of our living environment, It was just damn dreams and wishes but I need to give all the credit to my friends for making me enthusiastic enough to start stepping in  and doing it by my own hands. We did it and God willing, will continue doing it and will live with its spirits all the way out. Actually, you think you are a good person,  I couldn’t agree more but show your thoughtfulness because it’s the only thing that matters.

No one cares what you know, unless they know that you care.”
– Unknown

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Nabil Fouad permalink

    Hey Man
    I love what you have done in cleaning. The world is talking about the Egyptian people cleaning the streets after the revolution. I think I see Sandra Ghaly between you. send her my regards. Rabena m3ak 🙂

Leave a Reply

